ALL PHOTOS ON THIS SITE ARE OF ORIGINAL WORK PERFORMED BY CONNIE PEARSON @ PERMETIKA COSMETIC SPECIALTIES
Dear Connie,

Let me start off by saying that my experience with you was nothing short of life changing.  
Anyone who has had to draw her eyebrows on knows what a nuisance it can be ALL the time.   
Since I was a teen Ihave wanted to get permanent make-up, but was seriously skeptical about
getting them done.  My nail technician had her eyebrows tattooed and she would tell me that it
didn’t hurt and it only cost $100.  That sort of put me off, “It only cost $100? ”  That explained
why her eyebrows looked like little arches on her forehead, and that was exactly what I didn’t
want.  Also there are plenty of horror stories about permanent make-up gone wrong, and this is
something that is going to be permanently on my face, kind of scary when you think about it.

When I began researching about 6 months ago, you were the first artist I found, and  I was
most impressed with your work after looking at other’s web sites.  I will admit that your prices
were high, but I know, being an artist in my own field, that you get what you pay for.  I could get
$100 eyebrows...  or I could have an artist look at my facial structure and shape, and create
eyebrows that are right for my face.

I really appreciated that you scheduled time during my appointment that was for “getting to
know me” and during that time is when I truly saw the artist in you.  You watched the way I
moved my face when I talked and that I move my eyebrows a lot!  So instead of trying to find a
stencil that might fit in my face,you created exactly what my eyebrows would look like if they
actually grew! And just like I told you, I went back to my last yearbook picture where I had my
natural brows, and they look exactly the same.  

The work you did was worth a whole lot more than what I paid you.  You are a true artist with a
gift, and like I said, my experience with you was nothing short of life changing.  I fully intend on
coming back to you in the future for my touch-ups and want to express my utmost respect for
your artistry in your work.  

Thank you,
Sarah B. Foster
Over the years, a little of my natural lip color has faded to pale. But my color
has now been restored.  I have my baby pink lips back again!
Allesia Tharpe
I was an international model who was also trained in makeup. I am
impressed with the way Connie shapes brows!
Renea Menzies

Service Category:
Permanent Make-up Artist

Year first hired: 2006

Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
When I met Connie, my brow shape was all wrong and the color was too
dark. It took several sessions but Connie fixed me up, I just wished I had
found her first. Connie is an artist, for sure.
Lov u Connie!

Thanks again.
Jeaneene, Houston TX
My transformation was like watching a caterpillar turn into a butterfly.

I must sound like a broken record because I keep telling everyone how happy I am, but it's so true.  I'm
happy with the results...I'm happy with the colors you used and most importantly I'm happy that it was you
who did my procedures.  I would highly recommend you to anyone who was considering on having some
permanent make up done.  You have a true talent for what you do.    

After reading all of this, I hope you know that you have one very satisfied customer on your hands.  

Thank you for everything and I will be seeing you again.  :)

Jeanette  (Houston, Texas)
Hey Connie!

Thank you for your meticulous service. As soon as I walked in to your studio, I had an instant feeling that I
was in good hands. You were not only professional, but very friendly and informative.

It's now been about 6 months since you did my permanent makeup and I can't tell you how much I love it.
It saves time and I know I must have escaped an embarrassing moment or two but I can't tell you when
that might be, because I never worry about my eyebrows being there anymore!
Thanks you for a job well done.

Heidi  (Houston, TX)
LinkedIn Recommendations: Diana has endorsed your work as Owner at Permetika Cosmetic Specialties.
Dear Connie, I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

Details of the Recommendation: "Connie provides beautiful and natural looking permanent make-up for my
eye-brows. She takes her work seriously by making sure her art-work on your face looks
proportionate and natural. She is also very sensitive to your comfort by ensuring that the process
is painless as possible. She is very friendly and easy to talk to. I have recommended her to some of
my friends, and they have been pleased with her work."

Diana  (Houston, TX)

Service Category:
Permanent Make-up Artist
Year first hired:
2006 (hired more than once)
Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert
Connie did a great job on my scars. She stayed stayed well after her closing time to complete the
work she started. Her work was amazing! I would definitely pick her again.
Dawn (Houston, TX)
Service Category: Cosmetic
Year first hired: 2007
Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity
LinkedIn Recommendations: Laura DeLeon has endorsed your work as Owner at Permetika Cosmetic Specialties.
Dear Connie, I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

Details of the Recommendation: "Connie is very knowledgeable in her field, keeping abreast of the latest
trends. She is very fun to talk with while she is working, and her ability to think outside the box
helped me to envision something better than what i was originally envisioning. She does great
work and you have a lot of time during the appointment."

Laura DeLeon (Houston, TX)

Service Category: permanent cosmetics
Year first hired: 2009
Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative
Hi!!
It's been like a year since you did my eyebrows, I just want to thank you
again....especially now that I'm pregnant and about to give birth to my second
son...it sounds really vain but at least I don't have to worry about the pics in the
hospital with no makeup on, cause at least no matter when I go into labor I'll
have my brows!!!
It has also given me an extra boost since I have been on bedrest for almost 11
weeks now. As you can imagine I haven't worn much makeup as I can't really
know, it just makes me feel better, and more put together even though I'm not
wearing much makeup these days.  Anyway! Just wanted to thank you again. I
hope you are doing really well, and your new year has started off wonderfully!!!!
Take care,

Sarah
As a teen I over plucked my eyebrows and made them really
thin. (bald spots) on the bottom of my eyebrows. Therefore I
good but it disappears after 2 weeks. There is something
good but it disappears after 2 weeks. There is something
wrong when you wake up every morning and the first thought
running through your head is "I need to fix my eyebrows!"

Now, I feel pretty waking up, stepping out of the shower, and
after swimming because I don't have to worry that my
eyebrows are uneven or have come off. They faded which is
normal, that's why I returned to her today to correct them
again and I swear I love them even MORE this time. She has
truly outdone herself from last year.

When I first arrived I told her the shade I wanted so she mixed
colors for 2 hours to give me the perfect shade i desired. She
never seemed impatient or rushed, which made me feel
comfortable to communicate what I wanted and what I didn't
want. After the colors were perfect she numbed me with cream
and sterilized everything multiple times. I held my own mirror
while she was tattooing me so I can make sure I like EVERY
mark being made.
We worked on shape, color, and thickness.  She doesn't just start tattooing and you end up with a surprised on your face. Once
we decided that we loved them, and we were finished... she was applying the aquaphor ointment on me and said "wait I think
we need a little bit more there" She let me look and I agreed. She really takes her time, she could have just finished applying my
ointment and My eyebrows look natural, more natural than when I color them in with a pencil. She doesn't use harsh lines or
make you look like you used a sharpie. The way she shades and applies hair line strokes is amazing! I am planning to see her
again so I can keep this perfect shape we acheived today.

- Gen  
Meet some other people who like me and my work...
ON YELP... look for the "FILTERED REVIEWS".  
Many of my Yelp Reviews have never reviewed anyone else. Because of this, Yelp "filters" the review. This is designed to keep
people from asking friends and family to write "fake" reviews. I'm sure this works in  SOME situations, but it's not so
advantageous to me.  

Just know that these reviews ARE genuine and I have photos of each person to prove who wrote a
review...    Thank you and I appreciate you for being here!  Have a GREAT day!
We can change how your face
looks, with a few strategically
placed strokes.  We'll create
something special, for YOU.  We  
also have a lot of experience with
corrective work, as well as
advanced cosmetic and
paramedical procedures.

We hope to meet YOU soon!
.
Cristina F.
Cristina F.
Wichita, KS
0 friends
2 reviews
5.0 star rating 1/6/2016
LOVE CONNIE!!
I love this lady!! She's more like... Aunt Connie! lol..I thought i would be nervous, but when i got there she made me
feel very welcomed and at home. Truly super cool and awesome. We even jammed out to some music! She kept
me informed and showed me every step as she did my brows.I couldn't be happier with my brows. And i would
absolutely recommend her to any one searching for brow procedure. I even had the pleasure of meeting
Ms.Tatiana and a Ms.monique who are equally nice and awesome. P.s ...She's also very GENEROUS  with the
numbing cream, I didn't feel a thing!! which i had worried about. but she constantly applies it during the process
and that is a plus in my book!
M C.
M C.
Houston, TX
0 friends
2 reviews
5.0 star rating 10/29/2015

I just had my "eyebrows done" by Connie at Permetika....I had to wait 8 weeks for an appointment but soooooo
worth it.....everyone I show cannot believe that her work is tatooed and not real hair! Going back for eyeliner soon!
Connie may cost a bit more...but the cost is insignificant compared to the quality and artistry of her work....thanks
Connie! I feel 10 years younger! Awesome salon...the office manager Dana is phenomenal....super sterile
procedures and equipment....you will leave feeling fabulous!  Melissa, Houston, TX
I S.
I S.
Houston, TX
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 8/30/2015

I am so glad I found Connie Pearson! I had very thin eyebrow hair. I always had to color then in since high school. I
have always looked for the next best thing to make my make up routine faster. I found the eyebrow pencil by
Anastasia. I fell in love or so I thought. I'm a 27 year old mother of a five year old. My husband likes to leave on time
all the time when we go out. Why am I posting this information? Well just to give you a little idea about my struggles.
I would be ready to go except for one thing YES my EYEBROWS!!! Since my hairs are thin I really didn't have a
certain shape. I had to make my own. I was missing hairs on my right eyebrow on the top from over plucking. My left
eyebrow was missing hair on the bottom from over plucking as well so, you can imagine me trying to fill in the areas
and make them look as natural. Well with this it made me very frustrated. I felt like one eyebrow was higher then the
other or sometimes they were to dark. So by the time I was done I was so self conscious. I felt so uncomfortable.
This would change my mood Completely !!! I felt very insecure. One day I was watching the news. It was around
October 2014  (National Breast Cancer Awareness Month). They had mentioned a few locations that would help
women that had chemotherapy feel confident about themselves again. Since going under chemotherapy cause
women to loose there hair. This also affected there eyebrows. I thought to myself that wouldn't be a bad idea to try
myself.  I did a few googling. I found several places but I was still very nervous. I have heard and seen horrible
pictures. I thought to myself am I really going to get my eyebrows tattooed? Then thinking about what could go
wrong. Will they be to dark?, will they be to wide for my face? What about an infection ? I was literally making myself
worry sick! I was so scared ! I actually kept looking. I thought to myself if I can save time and not get frustrated it
would SO be worth it ! I knew I had to find someone who I could actually see there work. I found Permetika
Cosmetic. I looked at Connie's portfolio. I was really surprised to see her work look so natural. I kept looking at all
the pictures and I FELL IN LOVE ! I was like WOW if Connie can make my eyebrows look like that I would no longer
waste 30 minutes on JUST MY EYEBROWS ! Yes 30 minuets. To tell you the truth I read her page from before care
to after care. I was no longer feeing scared or nervous about getting my eyebrows done. I made an appointment to
have a consultation with Connie. Let me tell you one thing when I called her, Oh my god even over the phone she
made me feel very conformable. The day of the consultation I met Connie. She is by far the sweetest person I have
met. We talked about what I wanted. Connie also showed me more pictures on her camera from previous clients
she worked on the day before. Before and after pictures. I was speechless. The women were already beautiful but
with Connie's work, it just enhanced there face even more. Very natural and beautiful. The thing I loved the most is
that it didn't look like a tattoo. It actually looked like hair !!! Natural Hair ! Connie explained to me that I had to follow
al the instruction before and after to have the best results and I sure did. I also did the allergy test that Connie
offered to be on the safe side. Just to make sure my skin was not going to have an allergic reaction. I had plenty of
questions and Connie answered every one of them.  I left Connie's office feel anxious ! I couldn't wait to have my
eyebrows done ! I had my appointment on August 6th. Connie asked me what I expected to leave with that day. I
told her I wanted full and natural looking eyebrows with the color of my hair. Connie told me she would make that
happen for me. She also told me that there could be a possibility that my eyebrows would be a little on the light
side. Connie doesn't like to put to much color in on the first procedure. Not knowing how my skin would take the
color. I told her that was fine. I put all my trust in Connie's hand. She is the one who knows what is best. Connie
worked on my color and then gave me the shape I wanted. I looked in the mirror and said I LOVE IT !!! I will tell you
one important thing Connie is VERY STERILE. She made sure everything was covered. Connie had everything
sanitized. Connie did a very good job making sure my eyebrows were numb before she started. I didn't feel a thing.
Connie made a few strokes and she sat me up to check them out. Let me tell you thing. You have to look at your
eyebrows from a distance. That it how other people are going to see your eyebrows. I had Connie put a few strokes
in some areas I thought needed hair and oh boy I told Connie never mind take that one stroke off. It looked like a
wild hair. Connie was finally done with my eyebrows. Connie took before and after pictures. I felt confident walking
out of Connie's office. This was one of the BEST THINGS I have ever done for myself !
Carla C.
Carla C.
Baton Rouge, LA
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 6/11/2015

First off, I must say that prior to my first visit  I was highly impressed by the information provided on the Permetika
website. It is very informative and thorough which helped me prepare for my service ahead of time. I was even more
impressed with my visit with Connie who took the time to explain everything to me step by step and she was very
careful in making sure everything was clean and sanitized. Her sense of humor also helped me feel at ease and I
felt like I had known her for years even though this was my first time meeting her. I trusted her expertise and her
suggestions because her work speaks for itself! I encourage you to  take a look at her online portfolio/gallery and
you will certainly see what I mean! I must admit that I got a tad bit emotional when I saw how amazing I looked after
the procedure! Connie is definitely a professional and I would highly recommend her!! You will not be
disappointed!! Permetika is definitely in a league of its own!
Sharyn S.
Sharyn S.
Houston, TX
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 1/7/2015

Connie is the absolute best at permanent makeup. She is a perfectionist and loves her job which shows in the work
she does. Connie completely changed the shape of my eyebrows to enhance and balance my facial features and
shape. I can't tell you how thrilled I am with the results. My eyebrows look amazing from the moment I wake up!

Given that this is permanent makeup, I would never use someone that wasn't 100% competent. I have friends that
have used her and are just as happy as me. She really takes her time to ensure that her customers love the result.
I trust her 100%.
Linda G.
Linda G.
Houston, TX
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 10/5/2014

Let me start by saying that I love Connie and her work. I had my eyebrow done by her a couple of months ago, and
they still look great. I had been wanting to get my eyebrows done for years, but was afraid that they would not look
natural or look to harsh and dark. So, I did some research online and I found a lot of picture of women that had
there eyebrows tattooed called hairline stroke, and it look beautiful and natural, it was exactly what I had been
looking for, so I started too search for place that did permanent makeup using the hairline stroke and that is how I
found Permetika site. I was very impressed with the amount of information that was provided, and it made me feel in
a way comfortable, because it made me think that this was someone that took her job very serious and knew what
she was doing, I went into her portfolio and saw all the wonderful job she had done. Let me just say that I would
totally recommend Connie if you are looking to getting permanent makeup done, she has a great personality and
she is very professional she also keeps her equipment sterile, which was very important to me. She also made me
feel very comfortable and before she actually does the tattoo she makes sure you are happy with the color, shape
and thickness of your eyebrow, step by step she explains to you what she is doing and let you see the process as
she goes, she also, explains to you what to expect after and the healing process. Connie did and amazing job on
my eyebrow that I will be returning to her next year for a touch-up.
Thanks again Connie!
Margaret H.
Margaret H.
Houston, TX
0 friends
4 reviews
5.0 star rating 9/5/2014

Permetika is the absolute BEST place to choose for permanent makeup in Houston! Connie is professional,
experienced, artistic, patient, an excellent listener, and so funny!!

She is a true artist and I enjoyed having the benefit of her artistic eye combined with the expertise of  tattoo artistry
and technique. I had my eyebrows permanently tattooed May 2014. Connie laid the groundwork during my first
session or as she described it "baked the cake". I returned today (September 2014) for the "icing" and I am beyond
happy! She perfected the color, shape and natural appearance of my eyebrows. I have never had eyebrows - they
have always been very thin. Connie has given me the ultimate gift of awakening in the morning with perfect
eyebrows and the ability to simply apply lipgloss and go!

Eyebrows frame your face and should never look like commas or boxes. Connie's artistry is impeccable and
beautifully natural! Don't trust you face to anyone else!
Bennie P.
Bennie P.
Katy, TX
0 friends
4 reviews
5.0 star rating 8/4/2014

I began searching for someone who really knew what they were doing to repair the damage done by another perm.
make-up artist that I had been to.  The other woman used the worthless "tap" method, which basically means it
hurts more, and there is less accuracy!  That is when I came across Permetika.  I was really impressed with the
pictures of her work.  I was wanting permanent eyeliner.  Something very natural looking.  My daughter was wanting
to have her eyebrows done.  We scheduled a consultation together, and Connie was happy to show us many, many
examples of her work. She is rightfully very proud of what she does, and my daughter and I were so impressed with
how natural her work was!   She is a very artistic person, not just a technician.  She obviously cares so much about
the people she is going to work on, and she truly loves what she does.  After my first experience, I was a bit gun
shy, but she quickly put my fears to rest, especially when I looked in the mirror while she was working.  Her work is
truly amazing.  I just look like I have really nicely done eyeliner.  It was done exactly the way I wanted it!  My
daughter's eyebrows are a real work of art.  You would swear that they are her natural eyebrows, even though she
had very little left of her natural brows.  Words can't even convey how happy she was to have eyebrows again!  
Connie is the best at what she does.  Period!  You can pay more at some places, and you can pay less at other
places, but for what she does, I think she is very reasonably priced.  When you put your trust in Connie, she will
make sure that you are going to have the results that "you" want, and you are putting yourself in the hands of a
true artist.  I can't say enough good about her. Not to mention that she is such a sweet, funny, and genuine
person!   I only wish I had found her in the first place, but hopefully I can save others from going through the same
mistake that I made!
Michelle H.
Michelle H.
Huffman, TX
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating 4/14/2014

I went to Connie with Permetika at the end of December 2013 for hairline stroke for permanent brows.  I found
Connie online through a Google search and after reading customer reviews and viewing her website I decided to go
to her for the procedure. I was extremely impressed with her website. It was very thorough and answered any
questions I had about the technique, procedure, and aftercare. My brows  were always very sparse and under
certain lights, it seemed as if I were browless. For years I have filled in my brows with makeup and I was absolutely
ready for something more permanent. When I went to Permetika, the office was quite impressive in its cleanliness
and complete setup. Connie did a great job asking me what I wanted for the procedure and going through the
whole procedure,  step-by-step. She was very personable and made me feel completely at ease. She set up her
equipment in front of me so that I could see completely what she used and that everything was new, clean, and
sterile.  The procedure took some time, but Id rather have that than someone doing fast and sloppy work. Connie
was very conscientious and meticulous in her work. You can tell that she takes great pride in her work and that is
something that will make me choose her over and over again. She really is great and she understands and gives
great customer service. Nowadays, that is hard to find in a lot of businesses.
As for the end results: LOVE THEM!!! It has been about  3  1/2 months, and they look amazing!!!I just went in for a
touchup last week  to make them darker, and again she was awesome. I love, love, love them and am planning to
have her do my eyeliner within the year. If you are considering permanent makeup, consider Connie- you wont be
disappointed  at all!
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Chicago, IL
10 friends
2 reviews
5.0 star rating 12/18/2013

Connie's work is nothing short of life-changing if you've struggled with thin, over-plucked brows all your life like I
have! My brows look more realistic than I ever thought possible. The arnica montana supplement that she
recommends also greatly helped to reduce pain, irritation, and swelling. I moved my second appointment up and
failed to take the supplement beforehand, and I experienced much more discomfort than I did during my first visit.
I'm very particular and I would recommend Connie to anyone and everyone. I'm extremely pleased with my results!
THE FOLLOWING REVIEWS ARE SITTING IN & COPIED DIRECTLY
FROM THE FILTERED SECTION AT YELP.  
PLEASE REFRESH YOUR BROWSER WHEN YOU REVISIT THIS SITE...
START TAKING ARNICA MONTANA 1-2 weeks prior to your appointment!
It promotes faster healing and less bruising and swelling! Available at any Nutrition Store.
WE ARE LOCATED INSIDE THE BEAL BANK BUILDING
AT THE NORTHWEST CORNER OF WESTHEIMER AND LOOP 610.
Please enter the DOUBLE DOORS CLOSEST TO THE FEEDER. DO NOT
ENTER THE BANK. DO NOT PARK IN RESERVED PARKING.

TEXT MESSAGES ARE NORMALLY REPLIED TO
BY THE END OF THE DAY.
PLEASE ALLOW 72 HOURS FOR
VOICE MESSAGES TO BE RETURNED.
2500 West Loop South, #360   
Houston, TX 77027
TEXT US at: 713.443.8999
NOTE:  American Red Cross guidelines state that you cannot donate blood for one year after receiving any tattoo work.
Appointments may be
scheduled with Connie,
Lindsay or Carrie. Each
artist has been
personally trained by
Connie and has
ongoing support when
needed!